Ask Question

  • profile

    Keerthi Rajagopal

    • Mar 28, 2020

    1. The weekly 'Commonweal' was founded by (a). Sarojini Naidu (b) Bipin Pal (c). Annie Besant (d). Lala Lajpat Rai ans: (c) 2.'Tripitakas' sacred book of (a) Jains (b)Sikhs (c)Hindus (d) Buddhists ans:(d) 3. Dharmapala founded the famous university of (a) Nalanda (b) Vikramsila (c)Taxila (d) Kurukshethra ans:(b) 4.Under Regulating Act of 1773, the Supreme Court was set up at (a) Bombay (b) Calcutta (c) Delhi (d)Madras ans:(b) 5. Asiatic Society of Bengal was founded by (a) Sir John Marshall (b) Sir Alexander Cunningham (c) Sir William Jones (d) Lord Canning ans:(c) 6. 'Ramacharithamanas' was a contemporary of which of the following rulers (a)Akbar (b)Jahangir (c)Sher Shah Suri (d)Hemu ans: (a) 7.'Satyameva Jayate' inscribed below the base plate of the emblem of India is taken from (a)Rigveda (b)Mahabarata (c) Mundak Upanishad (d) Satpath Brahama ans: (c) 8. The epic ' Silappadikaram ' was written by (a)Illango adigal (b) Tolkappiyam (c)Agastyan (d) Sittalai Sattama ans:(a) 9. Treaty of Madras was signed in (a)1768 (b)1770 (c)1769 (d) 1767 ans: (c) 10. Guru Arjun Dev was the ____ Sikh Guru (a) 6th (b) 5th (c) 10th (d) 8th ans:(b)

Answer (0)